Skip Navigation LinksHome > Journals > Discontinuity, Nonlinearity, and Complexity > Editorial Board
Discontinuity, Nonlinearity, and Complexity

Xavier Leoncini (editor), Lev Ostrovsky (editor), Dimitry Volchenkov (editor)

Xavier Leoncini (editor)

Centre de Physique Théorique, Aix-Marseille Université, CPT Campus de Luminy, Case 907, 13288 Marseille Cedex 9, France

Fax: +33 4 91 26 95 53 Email: leoncini@cpt.univ-mrs.fr

Lev Ostrovsky (editor)

University of Colorado, Boulder, and University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, USA

Email: lev.ostrovsky@gmail.com

Dimitry Volchenkov(editor)

Mathematics & Statistics, Texas Tech University, 1108 Memorial Circle, Lubbock, TX 79409, USA

Email: dr.volchenkov@gmail.com


Editors

Lev Ostrovsky

University of Colorado, Boulder, and

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, USA

Email: lev.ostrovsky@gmail.com

Xavier Leoncini

Centre de Physique Théorique,  Aix-Marseille Université, CPT Campus de Luminy, Case 907

13288 Marseille Cedex 9, France

Fax: +33 4 91 26 95 53, Email: leoncini@cpt.univ-mrs.fr

Dimitri Volchenkov

Mathematics & Statistics, Texas Tech University, 1108 Memorial Circle, Lubbock, TX 79409, USA &  Sichuan University of Science and Engineering, Sichuan, Zigong 643000, China

Email:  dr.volchenkov@gmail.com

 

Associate Editors

Marat Akhmet

Department of Mathematics

Middle East Technical University

 06531 Ankara, Turkey

Fax: +90 312 210 2972

Email: marat@metu.edu.tr

Ranis N. Ibragimov

Department of Mathematics and Physics

University of Wisconsin-Parkside

900 Wood Rd, Kenosha, WI 53144

Tel: 1(262) 595-2517

Email: Ibragimo@uwp.edu

J. A. Tenreiro Machado

Institute of Engineering, Polytechnic of Porto, Dept. of Electrical Engineering,

Rua Dr. Antonio Bernardino de Almeida, 431, 4249-015 Porto, Portugal

Fax: 351-22-8321159

Email: jtm@isep.ipp.pt

 

Dumitru Baleanu

Department of Mathematics

Cankaya University, Balgat

06530 Ankara, Turkey

Email: dumitru@cankaya.edu.tr

 

Alexander N. Pisarchik

Center for Biomedical Technology

Technical University of Madrid

Campus Montegancedo

28223 Pozuelo de Alarcon, Madrid, Spain

E-mail: alexander.pisarchik@ctb.upm.es

 

Josep J. Masdemont

Department of Mathematics. Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya.

Diagonal 647 (ETSEIB,UPC)

Email: josep.masdemont@yupc.edu

 

Marian Gidea

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Yeshiva University

New York, NY 10016, USA

Fax: +1 212 340 7788

Email: Marian.Gidea@yu.edu

 

Edgardo Ugalde

Instituto de Fisica

Universidad Autonoma de San Luis Potosi

Av. Manuel Nava 6, Zona Universitaria

San Luis Potosi SLP, CP 78290, Mexico

Email: gallo.ugalde@gmail.com

 

 Juan Luis García Guirao

Department of Applied Mathematics

Technical University of Cartagena

Hospital de Marina 30203-Cartagena, SPAIN

Fax:+34 968 325694

Email: juan.garcia@upct.es

 

Elbert E.N. Macau

Laboratory for Applied Mathematics and Computing, National Institute for Space Research, Av. dos Astronautas, 1758

C. Postal 515 12227-010 - Sao Jose dos Campos - SP, Brazil

Email: elbert.macau@inpe.br, elbert.macau@gmail.com

 Michael A. Zaks

 Institut für Physik

 Humboldt Universität Berlin

 Newtonstr. 15, 12489 Berlin

 Email: zaks@physik.hu-berlin.de

 

Editorial Board

Vadim S. Anishchenko

Department of Physics

Saratov State University

Astrakhanskaya 83, 410026, Saratov, Russia

Fax: (845-2)-51-4549

Email: wadim@info.sgu.ru

Mokhtar Adda-Bedia

Laboratoire de Physique

Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon

46 Allée d’Italie, 69007 Lyon, France

Email: adda@lps.ens.fr

Ravi  P. Agarwal

Department of Mathematics

Texas A&M University – Kingsville, Kingsville, TX 78363-8202, USA

Email: agarwal@tamuk.edu

Didier Bénisti

CEA, DAM, DIF 91297 Arpajon Cedex France

Fax: +33 169 267 106

Email: didier.benisti@cea.fr

Tassilo Küpper

Mathematical Institute

University of Cologne, Weyertal 86-90

D-50931 Cologne,  Germany

Fax: +49 221 470 5021

Email: kuepper@math.uni-koeln.de

Andrey Shilnikov

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Georgia State University

100 Piedmont Ave  Atlanta  GA 30303

Tel: 404.413.6423 

E-mail: ashilnikov@gsu.edu

 

Alexandre N. Carvalho

Departamento de Matemática, Instituto de Ciências Matemáticas e de Computação Universidade de São Paulo - Campus de São Carlos, Caixa Postal 668, 13560-970 São Carlos SP, Brazil

Email: andcarva@icmc.usp.br

 

Marc Leonetti

IRPHE, Aix-Marseille Université

 UMR CNRS 7342, Technopôle de Château-Gombert 13384 Marseilles Cedex 13 France, Fax: + 33 4 13 55 20 01

Email: leonetti@irphe.univ-mrs.fr

Yury Stepanyants

University of Southern Queensland

West St., Toowoomba, QLD, 4350 Australia

Emails: yuas50@gmail.com, Yury.Stepanyants@usq.edu.au

Maurice Courbage

CNRS-UMR 7057 "Matière et Systèmes Complexes",  75205 Paris Cedex 13 France

Email: maurice.courbage@univ-paris-diderot.fr

Mikhail Malkin

Institute of Information Technologies,

Mathematics and  Mechanics, Lobachevsky State University of Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

Fax: +7 831 465 76 01

Email: malkin@unn.ru

 

Vasily E. Tarasov

Skobeltsyn Institute of Nuclear Physics,

Lomonosov Moscow State University

119991 Moscow, Russia

Fax: +7 495 939 03 97

Email: tarasov@theory.sinp.msu.ru

 

Michal Fečkan

Department of Mathematical Analysis and Numerical Mathematics, Comenius University in Bratislava, Mlynska dolina

842 48 Bratislava, Slovakia

Fax: +421 2 654 12 305

Email: michal.feckan@fmph.uniba.sk

 

Vladimir I. Nekorkin

Institute of Applied Physics of RAS

46 Ul'yanov Street, 603950, Nizhny

Novgorod, Russia

Email: vnekorkin@neuron.appl.sci-nnov.ru

Vladimir V. Uchaikin

Ulyanovsk State University

L.Tolstoy   Str. 42

Ulyanovsk 432700,  Russia

Fax: +7 842 241 20 88

Email: vuchaikin@gmail.com

Marie-Christine Firpo

Laboratoire de Physique des Plasmas

CNRS UMR 7648, Ecole Polytechnique

91128 Palaiseau cedex, France

Fax: (00 33) 1 69 33 59 06

Email: marie-christine.firpo@lpp.polytechnique.fr

 

Dmitry E. Pelinovsky

Department of Mathematics & Statistics McMaster University, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada L8S 4K1

Fax: +1 905 522 0935

Email: dmpeli@math.mcmaster.ca

Alexei A. Vasiliev

Space Research Institute

Profsoyuznaya 84/32

Moscow 117997, Russia

Fax:  +7 495 333 12 48

Email: valex@iki.rssi.ru

Stefano Galatolo

Dipartimento di Matematica Applicata

Via Buonattoti 1

56127 Pisa, Italy

Email: galatolo@dm.unipi.it

Dmitry V. Kovalevsky,

Climate Service Center Germany (GERICS), Hamburg & Nansen International Environmental and Remote Sensing Centre (NIERSC) & Saint Petersburg State University (SPbU), St. Petersburg, Russia

Email: dmitry.v.kovalevsky@gmail.com

 

Ling Zhao

DCM-FFCLRP-USP

Av. Bandeirantes, 3900

Bairro Monte Alegre, Ribeirao Preto – SP CEP 14040-901, Brazil

Fax: 55-16-33150407

Email: zhao@usp.br

N.H. Ibragimov

Director of Research Center “ALGA”,

Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Blekinge Institute of Technology

Karlskrona 371 79, Sweden,

Email: nail.ibragimov@bth.se

Raul Rechtman

Instituto de Energias Renovables

Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico

Priv. Xochicalco S/N, Temixco Morelos

65280 Mexico
Fax: +52 555 622 9791

Email: rrs@ier.unam.mx