Skip Navigation LinksHome > Journals > Discontinuity, Nonlinearity, and Complexity > Editorial Board
Discontinuity, Nonlinearity, and Complexity

Xavier Leoncini (editor), Edgardo Ugalde (editor), Dimitry Volchenkov (editor)

Xavier Leoncini (editor)

Centre de Physique Théorique, Aix-Marseille Université, CPT Campus de Luminy, Case 907, 13288 Marseille Cedex 9, France

Fax: +33 4 91 26 95 53 Email: leoncini@cpt.univ-mrs.fr

Edgardo Ugalde (editor)

Instituto de Fisica Universidad Autonoma de San Luis Potosi Av. Manuel Nava 6, Zona Universitaria San Luis Potosi SLP, CP 78290, Mexico

Email: gallo.ugalde@gmail.com

Dimitry Volchenkov(editor)

Mathematics & Statistics, Texas Tech University, 1108 Memorial Circle, Lubbock, TX 79409, USA

Email: dr.volchenkov@gmail.com


Honorary Editor

Lev Ostrovsky

University of Colorado, Boulder, and University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, USA, Email: lev.ostrovsky@gmail.com

Editors

Xavier Leoncini

Centre de Physique Théorique, Aix-Marseille Université, CPT Campus de Luminy, Case 907

13288 Marseille Cedex 9, France

Email: leoncini@cpt.univ-mrs.fr

 

Edgardo Ugalde

Instituto de Fisica

Universidad Autonoma de San Luis Potosi

Av. Manuel Nava 6, Zona Universitaria

San Luis Potosi SLP, CP 78290, Mexico

Email: gallo.ugalde@gmail.com

 

Dimitri Volchenkov

Mathematics & Statistics

Texas Tech University

1108 Memorial Circle, Lubbock, TX 79409, USA

Email:  dr.volchenkov@gmail.com

 

 

Associate Editors

Mokhtar Adda-Bedia

Laboratoire de Physique

Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon

46 Allée d’Italie, 69007 Lyon, France

Email: adda@lps.ens.fr

Marat Akhmet

Department of Mathematics

Middle East Technical University

 06531 Ankara, Turkey

Fax: +90 312 210 2972

Email: marat@metu.edu.tr

 

Eugenio Aulisa

Mathematics & Statistics

Texas Tech University

1108 Memorial Circle

Lubbock, TX 79409, USA

Email: eugenio.aulisa@ttu.edu

Didier Bénisti

CEA, DAM,

DIF 91297 Arpajon Cedex France

Email: didier.benisti@cea.fr

 

Maurice Courbage

CNRS-UMR 7057 "Matière et Systèmes Complexes",  75205 Paris Cedex 13 France

Email: maurice.courbage@univ-paris-diderot.fr

Vladimir Dragovic

Dept. of Mathematics

UT Dallas, Founders North FN 3.120, Dallas, USA

Emaill:vladimir.dragovic@utdallas.edu

Marie-Christine Firpo

Laboratoire de Physique des Plasmas

CNRS UMR 7648, Ecole Polytechnique

91128 Palaiseau cedex, France

Fax: (00 33) 1 69 33 59 06

Email: marie-christine.firpo@lpp.polytechnique.fr

 

Marian Gidea

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Yeshiva University

New York, NY 10016, USA

Fax: +1 212 340 7788

Email: Marian.Gidea@yu.edu

 

Dmitry V. Kovalevsky

Climate Service Center Germany (GERICS), Hamburg & Nansen International Environmental and Remote Sensing Centre (NIERSC) & Saint Petersburg State University (SPbU), St. Petersburg, Russia

Email: dmitry.v.kovalevsky@gmail.com

 

Marc Leonetti

IRPHE, Aix-Marseille Université

 UMR CNRS 7342, Technopôle de Château-Gombert 13384 Marseilles Cedex 13 France

Email: leonetti@irphe.univ-mrs.fr

Elbert E.N. Macau

Laboratory for Applied Mathematics and Computing, National Institute for Space Research, Av. dos Astronautas, 1758

C. Postal 515 12227-010 - Sao Jose dos Campos - SP, Brazil

Email: elbert.macau@inpe.br, elbert.macau@gmail.com

 

J. A. Tenreiro Machado

Institute of Engineering, Polytechnic of Porto, Dept. of Electrical Engineering,

Rua Dr. Antonio Bernardino de Almeida, 431, 4249-015 Porto, Portugal

Fax: 351-22-8321159

Email: jtm@isep.ipp.pt

 

Mikhail Malkin

Institute of Information Technologies,

Mathematics and  Mechanics, Lobachevsky State University of Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

Fax: +7 831 465 76 01

Email: malkin@unn.ru

 

Vladimir I. Nekorkin

Institute of Applied Physics of RAS

46 Ul'yanov Street, 603950, Nizhny

Novgorod, Russia

Email: vnekorkin@neuron.appl.sci-nnov.ru

Shun Ogawa

RIKEN Center for Brain Science

Lab for Neural Computation and Adaptation, #209 BSI Central building, 2-1 Hirosawa Wako Saitama 351-0198, Japan

Email: shun.ogawa@riken.jp

 

Alexander N. Pisarchik

Center for Biomedical Technology

Technical University of Madrid

Campus Montegancedo

28223 Pozuelo de Alarcon, Madrid, Spain

E-mail: alexander.pisarchik@ctb.upm.es

 

Vakhtang Putkaradze

Department of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences

University of Alberta

Edmonton, AB T6G 2J1, Canada

Email: putkarad@ualberta.ca

Laurent Raymond

Centre de Physique Théorique

Aix-Marseille Université

Campus de Luminy, Case 907, 13288 Marseille Cedex 09, France

Email: laurent.raymond@univ-amu.fr

Raul Rechtman

Instituto de Energias Renovables

Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico

Priv. Xochicalco S/N, Temixco Morelos

65280 Mexico
Fax: +52 555 622 9791

Email: rrs@ier.unam.mx

 

Miguel A. F. Sanjuan

Nonlinear Dynamics, Chaos and Complex Systems

Universidad Rey Juan Carlos

Tulipán s/n, 28933 Mostoles, Madrid, España-Spain

Email: miguel.sanjuan@urjc.es

Andrey Shilnikov

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Georgia State University

100 Piedmont Ave  Atlanta  GA 30303

Tel: 404.413.6423 

E-mail: ashilnikov@gsu.edu

 

C. Steve Suh

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Texas A&M University

College Station, Texas 77843-3123,USA

Email: ssuh@tamu.edu

 

Alexei A. Vasiliev

Space Research Institute

Profsoyuznaya 84/32

Moscow 117997, Russia

Email: valex@iki.rssi.ru

Simon Villain-Guillot

Laboratoire Ondes et Matière d'Aquitaine, 351 cours de la Libération 33405 TALENCE CEDEX , France

Email: simon.villain-guillot@u-bordeaux.fr

 

Michael A. Zaks

 Institut für Physik

 Humboldt Universität Berlin

 Newtonstr. 15, 12489 Berlin

 Email: zaks@physik.hu-berlin.de